Scroll down and click 
the red headings to see more.
 
Have something you would like 
to submit as a website/bugle item? 
Submissions must be approved
by Principal Diane Bagley, 
or Assistant Principal, Maria Rollinger. 
For time sensitive items,
please send submissions 
by 9:00 a.m., Tuesday mornings.
The Bugle will be sent weekly on
Wednesday afternoons.  
Please send submissions to 
For questions, please contact the 
main office at (612) 668.3580.
 
Add a bookmark (app icon) for this page 
to the home screen on your iOS or Android 
device for quick access.
Room 208 Announcements
Upcoming Events
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 8:45 PM

There are lots of events coming up before the end of the year:

 

  • Pecos Bill play at the Youth Performance Company -  May 1
  • Math MCA Tests - May 5-6
  • Fogo De Choa - May 22
  • Lake Day - Jun 2
  • Valley Fair - Jun 5 (the last day of school)  
April book report
Thursday, February 19, 2015 6:45 PM

The information about the April book report can be found under "Assignments" on the right.

Conferences
Wednesday, February 04, 2015 9:10 PM

Matt will be holding conferences all day on Fri. Feb. 13 and Conferences will be all day February 13th and in the evenings on March 3rd and 5th. Your child should be bringing home a pink slip with your time slot on on it. Contact Matt if you haven't gotten a time assigned. 

Feb is a busy month
Wednesday, February 04, 2015 9:10 PM
Fri. Feb. 6:  Youth Performance Company - Home on the Mornin' Train
Wed. Feb. 11:  STEM Expo for 6th grade students
Thurs. Feb. 19: Ordway
Fri. Feb. 20:  Stepping Stone Theater - 4 Little Girls
Tues. Feb. 24 - Thurs. Feb. 26:  Swimming - YMCA
Fri. Feb. 27:  Portfolio sharing in the a.m. from 7:00 - 8: 40
January book report
Tuesday, January 13, 2015 11:00 AM

The information about the January book report can be found under "Assignments" on the right.

Specialist Rotations added for Winter and Spring
Sunday, November 30, 2014 8:25 PM

The specialist rotations have been updated through the end of the school year.  Check under "Class Information".

2 Middles Events Next Week (Nov. 24 & 25)
Thursday, November 20, 2014 8:10 AM

Please come to either or both of the events the middles are hosting next week. On Monday (Nov. 24) from 10:15 to 11:00 in the commons students will be displaying poems and artwork that explore their feelings on Bullying. On Tuesday (Nov. 25) at around 11: 45 we will be having a FEAST (pot luck lunch) and you are invited to dine with your students as well. As you know, "the more the merrier," so please attend if you are available.

Dec & Feb Swimming Scheduled
Thursday, November 06, 2014 9:40 PM

Our classroom, Room 208, will be swimming at the YMCA on the following dates:

Dec. 2, 3 and 4, 2014 and Feb. 24, 25 and 26, 2015

Please return a signed permission slip for your child as soon as possible. The cost is $4/session. Scholarships are available. Click on the permission slip for more information.

Oct Book Report
Sunday, October 12, 2014 9:15 PM

The information about the October book report can be found under "Assignments" on the right.

Sept Book Report - Due Oct 2
Thursday, September 11, 2014 9:25 PM

Take a look at Matt's example of the Sept Book Report.  It is posted on the right, under Assignments.

Page 1 of 2 (13 items)
Prev
[1]
2
Next
All