Scroll down and click 
the red headings to see more.
Have something you would like 
to submit as a website/bugle item? 
Submissions must be approved
by Principal Diane Bagley, 
or Assistant Principal, Maria Rollinger. 
For time sensitive items,
please send submissions 
by 9:00 a.m., Tuesday mornings.
The Bugle will be sent weekly on
Wednesday afternoons.  
Please send submissions to 
For questions, please contact the 
main office at (612) 668.3580.
Add a bookmark (app icon) for this page 
to the home screen on your iOS or Android 
device for quick access.
Barton Boys' Basketball Won Championship!
Monday, February 25, 2019 10:00 AM

Boys' Basktetball Won Championship!

The Barton Boys' Basketball team won the MPS Boys' Basketball championships!  Although we've been close before, this is the first time in Barton's history since the inception of the league in the 1990s that Barton took first place.

In the first round of the tournament, Barton beat Field 39-18.

In the semi-finals, Barton beat Lake Harriet 50-30.

In the finals, Barton faced the Anthony team, which had bested Anwatin and Northeast.

And in the finals, Barton beat Anthony 54-44.

The team:  Abdirahman Ahmed, Shadrak Ahmedzonekou, Dash Brodek, Kaden Croon, Wakinyan Flores-Gonzalez, Cade Heinemann, Alec Lachowitzer, Keenan Paschall, Isaiah Philibert, Royce Smith, Avery Wells, Bjorn Woelber,

and Coach Eamon Brodek.

Congratulations to the team!