Scroll down and click 
the red headings to see more.
Have something you would like 
to submit as a website/bugle item? 
Submissions must be approved
by Principal Diane Bagley, 
or Assistant Principal, Maria Rollinger. 
For time sensitive items,
please send submissions 
by 9:00 a.m., Tuesday mornings.
The Bugle will be sent weekly on
Wednesday afternoons.  
Please send submissions to 
For questions, please contact the 
main office at (612) 668.3580.
Add a bookmark (app icon) for this page 
to the home screen on your iOS or Android 
device for quick access.
Congratulations to the Barton Debate Team!
Friday, January 18, 2019 2:50 PM

Congratulations Debate Team!

The Barton Debate Team had a great first tournament competing against the Debate teams from Anthony, Lake Harriet, Justice Page and Field.  Following are the winners of speaker awards and team awards.

Speaker Awards:


9th Emmit Honer

7th Djamila Stricherz

6th  Ona Pigue

4th Annika Nelson

3rd Sylvia Diekan

2nd Samsam Abdinur

1st Zoe Sumner



10th  Yahye Abshir

7th    Nat Chang-Deutsch

7th    Jackson Garrison

6th    Catie Bair

5th    Sam Leslie

4th    Mia Stipkovits

3rd    Fowsiya Said

2nd  Will Pryce



7th  Dash Brodek

8th  Jackson Jones



5th Merik Schaefer

4th  Wes Sumner

3rd  Grace Anderson

2nd  JoJo Lynch-Beatty

1st   Mo Endo





6th Emitt Honer & Sam Tripp

3rd  Annika Nelson & Djamila Stricherz

2nd  Sihaam Mohamud/Indi Mohamed/Samsam Abdinur

1st  Zoe Sumner & Ona Pigue



4th Lucia Scavotto & Evva  Jischke

3rd   Aoife Mokalla  & Rory Harris

2nd  Catie Bair & Yahye Abshir

1st   Will Pryce & Sam Leslie



4th    Dash Brodek & Ena Ruíz

2nd   Lila Kuntz & Anna Wegner



3rd Place  Mo Endo & Wes Sumner

2nd Place  Molly Reehl & JoJo Lynch-Beatty

1st Place   Grace Anderson & Merik Schaefer