Scroll down and click 
the red headings to see more.
Have something you would like 
to submit as a website/bugle item? 
Submissions must be approved
by Principal Diane Bagley, 
or Assistant Principal, Maria Rollinger. 
For time sensitive items,
please send submissions 
by 9:00 a.m., Tuesday mornings.
The Bugle will be sent weekly on
Wednesday afternoons.  
Please send submissions to 
For questions, please contact the 
main office at (612) 668.3580.
Add a bookmark (app icon) for this page 
to the home screen on your iOS or Android 
device for quick access.
A Great Night for Barton Open School!
Thursday, March 15, 2012 9:30 AM

Thank you to everyone who came out to support our school community at last Friday’s Barton Parents’ Night Out Silent Auction and Get Together. The music was swinging, the food was tasty, the games were crazy, the rug raffle was hot, the auction was buzzing and the talk was enthusiastic! The event is produced expense free, so 100% of all donations go to support our school. The total dollars raised exceeded $17,500. It was a huge success on all levels due to the involvement of many, especially our silent auction, live auction and raffle donors and many volunteers. 

A special thanks to the following:

  • The PNO Planning Committee: Karn Anderson, Karen Casanova, Heather Cholat, Elizabeth Christensen, Nasra Hassan, Karla Hill-Donisch, Brenda Johnson, Kate Krueger, Mary Parker, Val Ritacco, DeAnn Rutt-Fish, Alana Siebenaler-Ransom, Tony Siebenaler-Ransom, Margarita Sikorskaia, and Katie Scott
  • The New Distractions: Amy Finch, Jeff Milligan-Toffler, Pete Mathison and Greg Traxler
  • Volunteers: Safiya Ahmed, Eleonore Balbach, Kyle Christensen, Alison Demir, Dave Donisch, Ahmed Farah, Anne Marie Fischer, Scott Fish, Ann Godfrey, Julie Gramentz, Ayan Gutale, Janice Haines, Katherine Harter, Marc Ireland, Greg Kaelin, Dave Lilienthal, Rosanna Melton, Kerry Mokalla, Mani Mokalla, Mark Mulvehill, Nick Myers, Tammy Mulvehill, Ramesh Navab, Edward Parker, Jeffrey Richman, Craig Ritacco, Faduma Roble, Lara Roy, Judy Schwob, Mark Schwob, Jim Scott, Kathy Shipp, Laura Simpson, Lisa Taglia, Kirsten Walstead
  • The Cake Walk Bakers: Heather Cholat, Susan Saly, Michele Ireland, Fiona Grant Pradhan and Jane Hamilton; cake walk musician, David Lilienthal and cake walk maestro, Kate Krueger
  • Barton engineers: Dave Eskew and Pat Donovan
  • All Donors to the event: a listing can be found on the blog at

For anyone interested in planning next year’s event, please contact a member of the PNO Planning Committee; we welcome your involvement. Thank you and see you next year!