Scroll down and click 
the red headings to see more.
Have something you would like 
to submit as a website/bugle item? 
Submissions must be approved
by Principal Diane Bagley, 
or Assistant Principal, Maria Rollinger. 
For time sensitive items,
please send submissions 
by 9:00 a.m., Tuesday mornings.
The Bugle will be sent weekly on
Wednesday afternoons.  
Please send submissions to 
For questions, please contact the 
main office at (612) 668.3580.
Add a bookmark (app icon) for this page 
to the home screen on your iOS or Android 
device for quick access.
Announcing the Leadership Council for 2016-2017


Thank you to all of you who completed and returned the Endorsement Ballot for next year’s Leadership Council. We are pleased to announce that everyone was endorsed by the Barton community!

The new parent Council members for 2016-2017 include: Jeff Baird, Kirsten Hunt, Travina Leaks, Ivonne Rodriguez, Markus Silpala, Abdifatah Soyan, Arwen Wilder, and Rebecca Yuzefovich.

The parents returning to Council involvement include: Nima Abdirahman, Sheila Eldred, Hawo Hassan, Nasra Hassan, Tom Hockenberry, Anna Levine, Mel Muller, Fiona Pradhan, Yassin Qanyare, Kate Rush, Jim Scott, Tricia Silpala, Virajita Singh, Sara Stenzel, Lucia Strand, Eric Sumner, Janelle Wegner, and Marcy Zerwes.

You can get to know your new Leadership Council through the statements each parent provided for the ballot – you can get a PDF of the ballot here. And you can find all Leadership Council information on Barton’s web site, here.

THANK YOU to those who are committed to serving on the Leadership Council, and THANK YOU to all who participated in the endorsement process.

Have a great summer!

Julia Mullin, current parent co-chair

Sheila Eldred, incoming parent co-chair