Scroll down and click 
the red headings to see more.
Have something you would like 
to submit as a website/bugle item? 
Submissions must be approved
by Principal Diane Bagley, 
or Assistant Principal, Maria Rollinger. 
For time sensitive items,
please send submissions 
by 9:00 a.m., Tuesday mornings.
The Bugle will be sent weekly on
Wednesday afternoons.  
Please send submissions to 
For questions, please contact the 
main office at (612) 668.3580.
Add a bookmark (app icon) for this page 
to the home screen on your iOS or Android 
device for quick access.
Congratulations Barton Debate Teams!
Wednesday, December 4, 2013 6:20 AM


Barton Open hosted the First Invitational Tournament for the Urban Debate League on Thursday, November 21st.  Barton took first place in both the Varsity Division and the Rookie Division.

Congratulations to the Barton Teams!

Top Speakers for Rookie Division -

Kawsar Mohamed - First place

Tannen Holt - Second Place

Ahmed Mahamoud - Third Place

Jamal Ali - Fourth Place


Top Speaker for Novice Division -

Liam McQuade - First Place

Eva Motolinia - Third Place


Top Speaker for Varsity - 

Lily Endo - First Place

Ella Mullin - Second Place


Top Teams - Rookie Division - Undefeated

Kawsar Mohamed/Imon Robinson/Aurora Quinn

Tannen Holt/Jacob Jones/Miles Hanson


Top Teams - Varsity - Undefeated


Ellie McKinney & Ella Mullin

Luke Peichel & Lily Endo


Team Members:

1.) Alex Dresdner & Billie Forrester
2.) Ben Anderson & Wilder Irvin
3.) Maya Lengvenis & Sophia Zook-Stanley
4.) Lily Endo & Luke Peichel
5.) Collin Robinson & Madhav Singh
6.) Calvin Hasti & Ben Stoos-Tyver
7.) Ella Mullin & Ellie McKinney

1.) Sam Fritsch & Jackson Whitman
2.) Nina Kilgriff & Kirra Tjeitveit
3.) Carson Mair & Julian Whitman
4.) Payton Mulvehill & Henry Holcombe
5.) Malachy Rosen & Ben Ruiz
6.) Aisha Ali & Aurora Quinn
7.) Maya King/Eva Motolinia/Shannon Saari
8.) Sophie O'Keane & Nia Steinhagen
9.) Aaron Keyes & Danny Johnson
10.) Liam McQuade & Nate Zehnder
11.) Gabe Ferguson & Ellis Nordhaugen
12.) Juweria Mohamed & Libin Shek-Yusuf
13.) Graham White & Max Dodge
14.) Kieren Panning-Miller & Shane Stodolka


1.) Jamal Ali/Ahmed Mahamoud
2.) Kawsar Mohamed & Imon Robinson
3.) Ted Lindholm & Nik Fischer
4.) Tannen Holt/Jacob Jones/Miles Hanson
5.) Ridwan Abdi/Libin Ahmed/Mosaab Guled

In This Section